Skip to main content

2020 Inspection of the Basepoint of the Territorial Sea of the Republic of China have been completed.

The sovereignty of the Republic of China extends to its territorial sea, the air space over the territorial sea, as well as to the seabed and subsoil of the territorial sea.
The baselines which encompass Taiwan Island proper and its appurtenant islands commence from Sandiaojiao in the east, to Pengjiayu in the north, to Huayu of the Penghu Islands in the west, and to Qixingyan in the south, while Diaoyutai Archipelago are also incorporated. The maritime areas falling between the baselines and the outer limits measured from baselines seawards for twelve nautical miles are the territorial sea of this country.
In 2020, we had checked all of 22 basepoints of the territorial sea of the Republic of China, to be ensured to consolidate national territory and safeguard national sovereignty.

  • Datan Basepoint.jpg
    Datan Basepoint.jpg
    Description board of Midao Basepoint.jpg
    Description board of Midao Basepoint.jpg